top of page

Talkin Tuesday: Worries.

So today, I was worried about something that really just affected how one person thought of me. I worried about how to handle things, if I should do something differently, ETC. I worry about these things. I worry about money, I worry about family. I've come to realize it's all a matter of perspective now, really.

Let's face it, worrying is something we all do. Getting projects done on time, sending our kids to school, driving with crazy drivers on the road, our own self image, our actions and reactions, how others react to us, our health, our loved ones health, the list goes on!

I worry a lot, but lately I've been trying to fight anything that involves negativity! I try to think of the most positive solutions and remind myself there will be relief eventually in the future.

"There's no future in spending our present worrying about our past." Tom Wilson

You won't score if you worry about whether you should shoot or not, because you're afraid you will miss in a basketball game.

You'll never get your ideas out, if you worry about criticism!

Do you worry about doing something, in fear of hurting someone else? I say, if that someone is that important, they will understand. You can live your life inside the box you think you are supposed to live or you can walk on and live the life you want to live. Life doesn't have to be a hamster wheel, those hamsters can crawl to other parts of the cage and rest. There is a place to rest, you just have go to it.

I worry about money all the time! I worry about money for my future, I worry about running out, when all I really want is a little extra to do things with and help other people out.

"The only thing money gives you is the freedom of not worrying about money." Johnny Carson

That's an interesting quote, when you think about it. Money gives you the freedom of not worrying about money! It's like saying: Food gives you the freedom of not worrying about needing food!

I worry about money, I'll admit that, but I often worry about more than I currently need, at the moment.. We just need to find that bit where will be at peace for that present time.

We worry about health for ourselves and others. What we don't realize is, when we worry about this health too much, we either dig a grave for ourselves or give off a vibe that encourages others to dig their own! We set our minds, that are connected to our bodies, to dwell in the worst outcome. If we look forward to the future and enjoy the moments, instead of digging that hole we dance on our own grave and kick that headstone over!

Just remember, if you are feeling down or scared, don't hold onto those thoughts too long! If you hold on, you'll never reach the spot you want, to get out of the darkness that has you so scared.

Take care!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page