top of page

Currently Reading: Switch On Your Brain By Caroline Leaf


Switch On Your Brain

I'm only on the third chapter, but thus far I can say this book is a mixture of neuroscience, psychology, self help and biblical scripture. I find it interesting.

However, if you are like me and not so interested in the neuroscience and science part of the book and just want the psychology and self help part of it, it takes a few pages in between. I find myself skimming through some of the science parts, they were interesting, though. It starts off by talking about how your choices and positive perspectives can take you out of the darkness and turn a light switch on in your mind! I will keep you all updated after I finish reading the rest. I am not religious but I do find it interesting how she connects the biblical scripture with the neuroscience. It does feel like the chapters drag out a bit much, though.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page